Bloodhound Books

A Leading Independent publisher of crime and thriller fiction

Bloodhound Books is a leading independent crime fiction publisher based in Cambridge, UK. We specialise in crime, thrillers, mystery & chillers. 

MonthlyPromoBooks1.jpg

BARGAIN BOOKS - September

17 - 21 SEPTEMBER

We've got some amazing crime and mystery ebook bargains for you this month.


51HolwZGzjL.jpg

BAD SONS

When David Booker arrives in Dymchurch he finds his relatives have mysteriously vanished.

Lack of progress by the local police pushes Booker to search for his own answers. But unraveling the mystery will put his own life in danger.

514O+jyPGsL.jpg

LITTLE BIRD

Is it ever possible to leave the past behind you?

A killer is leaving behind macabre mementoes to taunt the police.

51wnLM1EfOL.jpg

THE WATCHER

Sometimes appearances can be deceptive.

When Hannah's colleagues and neighbours are killed off one by one, her idyllic life starts to fall apart. But when her mother becomes the next victim, the connection to Hannah is all too real.

51jwJDwIhuL.jpg

STRATEGY

How can you hide a murder?

Jenny Carbrook murdered three people to hide the death of the only person she wanted to kill - the man who raped her.

61Vpz2TCsiL.jpg

CARE TO DIE

Can you solve a murder case while battling your own demons?

The body of an old man is discovered stabbed to death in a nature reserve - a ball of cloth rammed into the back of the victim’s throat. Is this the first murder of a serial killer?

71mUfPc+CaL.jpg

CANDLES AND ROSES

To catch a killer the web of truth and lies must first be untangled.

Bodies start appearing on the Scottish Black Isle surrounded by candles and roses. While the police follow their own leads, a young woman begins an investigation of her own.

51mPhzhsI-L.jpg

ONLY THE DEAD

A masterclass in tension with DCI Cyril Bennett

Two infants’ bodies are discovered at a college. At the same time, a killer is on the loose staging attacks using sulphur mustard. Are they connected?

51XkqHVuBZL.jpg

THE RED COBRA

Echoes of the amazing spy thriller I Am Pilgrim.

The James Ryker Series. A fast-paced thriller filled with twists, turns and intrigue that will appeal to readers of Lee Child and David Baldacci.

Part Bourne, part Reacher. An explosive thriller.

51KxFi2lIuL.jpg

THOSE THAT REMAIN

"A gripping, seat clenching, addictive read."

A brutal serial killer, codenamed Mechanic, terrorizes Florida. No family is safe from his savage, ritualistic murders. But, who is Mechanic? 

51rql2MD+KL.jpg

UNQUIET SOULS

What is the link between the abduction of a little girl and a dead prostitute?

When the body of a prostitute is found, what at first appears to be a murder soon turns into an international manhunt for the members of a twisted child trafficking ring.

41ulvgfma+L.jpg

IN THE SHADOWS

Would you venture into the shadows to unmask a killer?

A brutal murderer is stalking the streets of London—and leaving not a shred of DNA evidence. When the bodies of Grace Murphy's friends’ are discovered she fears she may be the killer’s next target.